Testimonials

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eric & Amy ~ September 19th, 2020

 

 

 

 

 

Kathy & Max ~ July 18th, 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

Haley & Jacob ~ August 9th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Was SO EASY working with Susan and Jan! We wanted a civil ceremony that we could add our own flair to and they provided the EASIEST template to work with. We met Jan only 45 minutes prior to the ceremony and yet everything went seamlessly! For sure recommend for a stress-free officiant experience!

Ashley & Jake ~ October 16th, 2020

Wow!! Thank you SO much, Julie. We couldn’t have done it without you, and you made our day wonderful.

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire: Amazing!! Thank you Susan & Julie!!

Thank you Susan & Julie!! First, our wedding was to be on 10/10/20, but it got rescheduled! Then, on 10/18/20 it was FREEZING cold, & we had to wait for my parents for more than 15 min. Susan & Julie supported my husband and I through all of this. We can plan all we want, but ultimately things will go according to a plan beyond our control. Julie made our day & our wedding AMAZING. Thank you SO much!!!

Harini & Daniel ~ October 18th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Susan & Julie were absolutely amazing to work with!! My ceremony was turned out so beautiful and perfectly how I wanted it, even better!!! ❤

Megan & Brian ~ October 10th, 2020

Hi Susan! Thank you so much for the wonderful ceremony on Saturday!! We all enjoyed the day so much, and are so very appreciative of not only your flexibility in going with the flow but also your warmth and friendliness. Our families all had great things to say, and Ryan and I couldn’t be happier with how everything went! We will for sure write up some great reviews for you!

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire:
Amazing ceremony – we couldn’t be happier!

Susan was wonderful, and we are so happy with how everything turned out for our intimate wedding ceremony! Not only did Susan work with us ahead of time to make sure our vows perfectly reflected us, but she was so friendly and personable! Everything felt very natural, and Susan’s style really helped us all stay relaxed so we could enjoy the day with no worries!!

Christina & Ryan ~ October 10th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Susan was so sweet to us! She was able to squeeze us in pretty last minute for a vow renewal ceremony. I really appreciated her flexibility and willingness to make it work. It was very special to us! Oh, and she took a couple of really amazing pics for us too!

Erica & Rob ~ October 2nd, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Susan Lee-Wright was our officiant [for our wedding last year and now for our children’s baptism] and she was wonderful!

Dan & Leslie ~ September 13th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

We used Andrew Nilson as our officiant and he did an amazing job!! We had several people comment on how well he did! I love that Affordable I Do’s helps you write the ceremony how you want it and gives you several examples to use. I would definitely recommend Andrew and Affordable I Do’s to officiate!

Jennifer & David ~ August 1st 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Rev Susan was an excellent choice for our certificate signing ceremony. She was not only gracious when we elected to postpone our big wedding to next year due to covid, but she also went above and beyond when we last minute decided to tie the knot a year early. We’re looking forward to our official ceremony next year!

Kinsey & Alex ~ July 31st, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Reverend Susan and Reverend Anna did a wonderful job putting our ceremony together! Susan went above and beyond to make sure that we were able to secure a bilingual officiant, which was so important to us. She listened to our wishes and put together a ceremony tailored to our family.

Erin & Mario ~ August 1st, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Rev. Julie Ann Schauer was super sweet and patient with us. She was right on time and had to wait a little. She thoroughly explained everything she had to do with us. Thank you again

Valerie & Jon ~ July 11th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Susan performed our ceremony on 6/27/2020. My sister reached out to her the week prior after we were in a panic that our previously set up officiant wouldn’t work out. Due to COVID we had to completely change our wedding plans this year and Susan was our saving grace. We only had immediate family attend and wanted the short and sweet ceremony. It worked out perfectly.

Ashley & Chris ~ June 27th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot:

Susan married my husband and I. She made the process so simple and stress free!! I HIGHLY recommend her company to anyone looking to get married!! Everyone who attended our very small ceremony said Susan did amazing!!

Wedding Wire: Amazing service.

Susan married my husband and I. She made the process so simple and stress free. We had a very very small ceremony in a park and she did amazing!! Everyone complimented on how amazing she did. I can’t even express how great her services are. Highly highly recommend!!!

Carley & Alex ~ June 28th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire

Susan was super sweet, very responsive and professional throughout the whole process. The various services she offered were reasonably priced in my opinion. The way she handles things makes me think she enjoys what she does a lot! I’m so glad we went with Susan as our officiant! Her flexibility has been extremely helpful especially in time of crisis like this. I’d totally recommend her and her company to anyone!

Kira & Daniel ~ May 3rd, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot:

Thank you to Susan! We feel so blessed that she was our officiant! She was detail-oriented, always responded promptly to communication, extremely effortless to work with her, and she made our ceremony flow perfectly!! Susan’s kindness and grace and demeanor shines bright in her. I highly recommend her!!

Reviewed on Wedding Wire

 5/5 Stars Absolutely Perfect!

Susan is exceptional! We feel extremely blessed to have found the perfect officiant for our ceremony. If you’ve found her, look no further, you will be glad if you work with Susan. She made everything effortless and flow perfectly.

Lisa & Jon ~ May 1st, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

We highly recommend Affordable I Do’s. Susan has thought of everything and made it extremely easy for us to create our own meaningful ceremony. Rev. Julie Ann was also great to work with and did an incredible job performing our ceremony. She was very prompt, professional, relaxed, and kind. We could not have asked for anything more!

Joseph & Danielle ~ May 16th, 2020

Recently Don officiated my wedding and he exceeded our expectations. He really took the time to get to know us as a couple and incorporate that into his message and he spoke from his heart. Don made us both feel so comfortable and we couldn’t be happier. We received so many compliments from friends and family regarding how well Don performed our ceremony. We couldn’t have asked for anyone better to be our officiant.

Ashley & Rudy ~ February 2020

Don implemented and created so many great things that made our wedding ceremony unique.  The memories, my husband I have is all the validation needed to know how great Don is at making every moment authentic!  Don was so helpful in making sure we had everything we needed.  When getting married there are always things that unexpectedly come up or one just doesn’t know to ask.  Don created an amazing list of what he needed from us, which not only helped with some of our planning but gave him a guide for how to best facilitate the ceremony.  It just went to show Don’s attention to detail and how he went above and beyond to help make our wedding day extra special.

Nicholas & Eric ~ August 2018