Testimonials

Reviewed on The Knot

We highly recommend Affordable I Do’s. Susan has thought of everything and made it extremely easy for us to create our own meaningful ceremony. Rev. Julie Ann was also great to work with and did an incredible job performing our ceremony. She was very prompt, professional, relaxed, and kind. We could not have asked for anything more!

Joseph & Danielle ~ May 16th, 2020

Recently Don officiated my wedding and he exceeded our expectations. He really took the time to get to know us as a couple and incorporate that into his message and he spoke from his heart. Don made us both feel so comfortable and we couldn’t be happier. We received so many compliments from friends and family regarding how well Don performed our ceremony. We couldn’t have asked for anyone better to be our officiant.

Ashley & Rudy ~ February 2020

Don implemented and created so many great things that made our wedding ceremony unique.  The memories, my husband I have is all the validation needed to know how great Don is at making every moment authentic!  Don was so helpful in making sure we had everything we needed.  When getting married there are always things that unexpectedly come up or one just doesn’t know to ask.  Don created an amazing list of what he needed from us, which not only helped with some of our planning but gave him a guide for how to best facilitate the ceremony.  It just went to show Don’s attention to detail and how he went above and beyond to help make our wedding day extra special.

Nicholas & Eric ~ August 2018

Rev. Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to be apart of our big day. The ceremony exceeded my expectations. Your words were beautiful and you helped make our wedding everything we wanted it to be! Having a different officiant would’ve worked too but I am soooo glad you were our officiant! We couldn’t have asked for a better ceremony. You are amazing at what you do and I will definitely recommend Perfect Day Ceremonies & Affordable I Do’s if anyone needs an officiant. Again, thank you!

Carissa & Dustin ~ January 18th, 2020

Susan, we would like to thank you for last night.  You did an amazing job and we couldn’t have been happier.  Best wishes to you and take care.

Travis & Alicia ~ January 18th 2020

Hi Julie Ann and Susan, We just wanted to let you both know that everything was PERFECT !!! Thank you so much !!!  🙂 We could not be happier … Everybody asked where Julie Ann came from … and said Julie Ann had such a warm & kind voice and demeanor.  THANK YOU AGAIN !!!

Brenda & Tim ~ October 12th, 2019

Dan, Thanks for doing a great job on our ceremony. It was perfect! We had numerous people comment on how much they liked the ceremony.

Brian & Megan ~ September 28th, 2019

Reviewed on The Knot:

Susan was amazing to work with! From our first conversation I felt great about working with her. We did a full-service ceremony and premarital counseling. We loved doing the premarital counseling with her. We really feel it helped us prepare for marriage. During planning the ceremony Susan was so helpful in planning exactly what we wanted. It was clear she could see our vision right away. We received countless compliments that our ceremony was the most personal and fun ceremony that they had ever seen and we owe that to Susan. I HIGHLY recommend hiring her for your wedding.

Annie & Kevin ~ December 14th, 2019

Reviewed on The Knot:

Susan was absolutely WONDERFUL in every way in helping us design our wedding ceremony. She gave the guidance we asked for but the freedom to make it completely speak to us. The ceremony was truthfully our favorite part of the entire night. We recommend her more highly than the “5 stars” will allow us to.

Katie & Shane ~ October 25th, 2019

Reviewed on The Knot:

Susan officiated our wedding and did AMAZING!! we had no clue where to begin and she made the whole process so easy. our rehersal could have been a disaster but she helped us stay organized and the ceremony ended up going so good on the day of. we got so many compliments afterwards on how much everyone liked the ceremony!

Maria & Jesse ~ October 12th, 2019

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire:
Our experience with Susan was wonderful

Our experience with Susan was wonderful. We were not in town so we had to find someone remotely. From the first time we Skyped, we made our decision that Susan is the one. Later in our planning we also decided to do a premarital counseling with Susan and it was a great experience.
Through out the planning process, Susan was incredibly professional, responsive, and accommodating. She provided us a lot of information, readings, and suggestions to plan our wedding. She spent time getting to know us.
On the wedding day, Susan came early and assisted to keep the ceremony moving smoothly; her speech was wonderful, personal, very touching and we both teared up.
We will enthusiastically recommend Susan to anyone looking for an officiant or ceremony planning services.

Anna & Kern ~ September 28th, 2019

Reviewed on Wedding WireAbove & Beyond

As the name suggests, we got great value for the service provided. Julie Ann was such a kind, welcoming smile even when it felt like things were going very wrong. She was quick to improvise when our daughter made a scene and she made me feel so comfortable standing in front of all my family and friends despite my nerves.

Kaycee & Nick ~ August 30th, 2019

Reviewed on The Knot:

Susan was so incredible as the officiant for our wedding day. Not only the day, but the meetings we had prior made it so clear that she was going to be an absolute pleasure to work with. She is such a great person, so helpful with everything and really personalizes things to the specific couple or situation she is in. We hope to get the pleasure to work with her again in the future whether it be our children’s baptisms, our vow renewals, etc! Thank you so much Susan!

Reviewed on Wedding Wire: Susan was beyond amazing to work with! 

Susan was so amazing to work with! Quick responses, gets to know you personally, customizes the ceremony to you and is just a joy to be around. We 100% will look to use her services anytime we get the chance in the future! Thank you Susan!

Jared & Maggie ~ July 13th, 2019

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire:
Perfect Day Ceremonies made our day PERFECT

Susan was a wonderful resource when it came to all the components that we wanted in our ceremony. She gave us just enough options without making it overwhelming. Rev. Julie Ann Schauer did a beautiful job performing our ceremony and made it feel uniquely us. My uncle even made a point to say, “Your minister really hit it out of the park! Beautiful service”. Julie Ann has also been a dream to work through our premarital counseling with and has helped us identify areas we can work on as a couple to make our relationship even stronger. Rev. Julie Ann made our special day feel truly special.

Cookie & Ryan ~ July 6th, 2019

Reviewed on The Knot:

Susan did an amazing job officiating our wedding. She was great to work with throughout the entire process. She got to know us through questionnaires and in-person meetings in order to write a personal ceremony. While also allowing me to have just enough control over things to keep my Type A personality satisfied. Many of our guests commented on how touching her words were. We highly recommend Susan and Perfect Day Ceremonies!

Alexis & Ben ~ June 28th, 2019

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire:  Easy to work with and accommodating

Susan was very helpful and very attentive when we sent her emails! She gives out great information when it comes to how you want your wedding to go! She has a good variety of choices so that you can make your wedding day the best it can be! If you don’t like something he is very accommodating with changing things so that it is the best wedding that you and your husband could dream of! I would recommend her to everyone and anyone who asks!

Tonya & Adam ~ June 22nd, 2019

Reviewed on The Knot:
Susan is certainly an expert in this field, and a great leader! During our first phone conversation, Susan was very patient with us (we had absolutely no clue about what to do for a wedding ceremony!) She certainly know what she was asking; I was surprise when she asked me about the tea ceremony, which is a wedding tradition in Chinese culture! All the details about fees and charges were transparent to us (nothing hidden, which I like!); she explained thoroughly about the differences between the packages that we were interested in. Another thing I like about is the list of flow/order that she prepared for us (based on our likings), and all the useful suggestions and honest advices throughout the preparation period. She was prompt in response too! On my wedding day, Susan took an initiative to help coordinate and talked to everybody; making sure the flow of event went through perfectly. Oh yea, her voice was very soothing to ears! My husband and family were very happy with her and her service; all my close friends told me the ceremony was very well organized. I love it sweet and simple, but detailed – and that’s what I got! 🙂 Overall, it was a blast!

Esther & Avant ~ May 18th, 2019

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire: The Perfect Fit
Susan was absolutely fantastic through our whole wedding planning process. She was always quick to answer questions, gave insightful thoughts about our ceremony, and was overall a joy to work with. Our ceremony ended up being just perfect – even after only meeting in person once (with many emails in between), she spoke about our relationship as if we had known each other for years and it was incredibly touching. Many of our guests first words to us were how much they enjoyed the ceremony! Our day would not have been the same without Susan and I cannot recommend her enough for anyone planning their wedding!

Ava & Peter ~ March 29th, 2019

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire:
Susan Was amazing and made the process stress free.
Susan was wonderful! Our Minister backed out at the last min and Susan worked us into her schedule. She was so calming and organized. We selected what we wanted said at the ceremony with her. She made it so easy. The day came and she arrived before I did. She spoke wonderfully and did such an amazing job. I would recommend her over and over again!

Karen & Joe ~ March 29th, 2019

As reviewed on The Knot: Susan truly helped us on nearly every level, making our big day everything we hoped it would be. We were planning from a different state, she was very flexible fitting us in whenever we came home to Minnesota and made herself available for FaceTime appointments as well. We hired her to be our officiant on the day of, as well as for premarital counseling- and we were sooo thankful that we did. We have both been in couples counseling before and Susan’s approach was unlike anything we had previously experienced. She took time to get to know both of us and also helped us see our relationship together in new and exciting ways. It felt like she understood us in more ways than we even understood each other. She was so positive and a true breath of fresh air in a time that was pretty overwhelming. It really felt like we were working with a family member anytime we spoke, her ability to connect with us individually yet also maintain the level of professionalism needed to help us navigate all of the moving pieces on our wedding day was so special for us. Before I get too sappy let me just say that both my husband and myself feel incredibly grateful that Susan came into our lives when she did. She helped us stay focused on our love and connection with one another-when in the midst of wedding planning and life in general that isn’t always an easy feat. Thank you again for everything, we are so happy to have found you! If you are in need of an officiant and/or premarital guidance/counseling do yourself a favor and hire Susan Lee-Wright. You will not be disappointed. p.s. Her ceremony options were awesome, she had everything from heartfelt to funny, faith based or not- she has seriously thought of everything!

Nikki & Kyke ~ December 31st, 2018