Testimonials

Reviewed on The Knot: Rev. Julie Ann was amazing to work with. She was extremely professional and was a wealth of knowledge when helping us with the final touches to our special day. We were very stressed leading up to the ceremony and she helped to calm our nerves and make our event a success!

Thank you Susan and Julie Ann!

Taylor & Justin ~ August 24th, 2018

Reviewed on WeddingWire: Julie Ann was professional, easy to talk to and very social with our families. She did a great job explaining process and made the ceremony flawless. She is amazing! Thanks Julie!!

Roxanne & Brad ~ August 18th, 2018

Reviewed on The Knot: Rev. Susan was really great to work with through the process. The ceremony was great and we are very pleased with everything! We’d highly recommend her!

Andrea & Jeff ~ August 16th, 2018

Reviewed on WeddingWire: Susan was quick to response with a phone call and email. Great pricing and flexibility! Everything was planned according to the bride and grooms wishes for how they wanted the ceremony to be. Steve Valentine did the service and vows! We can’t thank him enough! It was beautiful! Many guests commented on the how wonderful the service was and complimented Steve on his words of wisdom and perfect presentation!

Julie (Mother of the Bride), Cara & Martin~August 10th, 2018

Reviewed on The Knot and WeddingWire: Absolutely Flawless! Rev. Susan was punctual, affordable, polite, organized, smiling and confident, and patient with the children in the wedding and a nervous teary bride. Our guests were impressed with the heartfelt service by Rev. Susan, and we were pleased with the opportunity to participate so fully in the ceremony itself by choosing our own wording and passages. I would recommend Perfect Day Ceremonies and Affordable I Do’s to any couple looking for an officiant. Thank you Rev. Susan for making our day so very special.

Roxie & Tim ~ August 4th, 2018

Reviewed on The KnotWe had the pleasure of working with Natasha as our officiant for our wedding this past weekend-we couldn’t be happier. We were planning our wedding from afar and only communicated with Susan and Natasha via email and phone-it was great. Natasha was so encouraging and always provided sweet words during the stressful time that is wedding planning. It was a huge plus that she is bilingual and was able to speak comfortably with my parents! The ceremony-wow. Rev. Susan is so talented in curating a beautiful ceremony and made it super easy!! It was meaningful, thoughtful, and people are still talking about what a beautiful ceremony it was, words and all. Thank you so much to both Susan and Natasha for making it an incredibly memorable wedding day for us.

Geraldin & Mason ~ July 28th, 2018

Reviewed on The KnotWe were very pleased with our find in Rev. Susan Lee-Wright and Affordable I Do’s. She was always prompt in her email responses, was easy to talk to on the phone, and provided wonderful material to work with for a couple who only had a very vague idea of what they wanted to do for a ceremony. Neither of us are religious, and we were glad with how we were able to fine tune the ceremony to suit us and what our union means to us. Emotions were running high just before the ceremony, and we greatly appreciated Rev. Susan’s assistance with everything to keep the ceremony moving smoothly, including the last minute pinning on of boutonnieres. 🙂 We received many compliments about Rev. Susan’s delivery and wedding message. Thank you for being a part of our big day, it was wonderful.

Anne Marie & Robert ~ June 24th, 2018

Reviewed on The Knot: As a wedding planner/coordinator, I work with a lot of Officiants. I’ve known Susan for quite a few months now as we always tend to run into each other at networking events and wedding fairs. She is very professional, kind and it’s obvious she loves what she does (officiating weddings!). I finally had the chance to work with her this past weekend on a mutual wedding and she did an amazing job and made my job as a coordinator much easier! We worked together to line up the wedding party and parents for the ceremony and get everyone down the aisle flawlessly. I would highly recommend her if you’re looking for an amazing officiant for your wedding day! Thank you for being so easy to work with, Susan!

Melody, Events by Melody ~ June 10th, 2018

Reviewed on WeddingWireSusan was great and so easy to work with. She spent her time preparing the ceremony and met with us on several occasions in order to get to know us better. She has a ton of experience so you don’t need to worry there and she knows all the details and what to be on the look out for. Her delivery of the ceremony was awesome. She is responsive and detail oriented. Thanks so much!

Robyn & Kodjovi ~ June 10th, 2018

Reviewed on The KnotWe loved the planning process with Rev. Susan Lee-Wright. When it came to the rehearsal/ceremony she was so knowledgeable and ran the operation so even more than the workers. We highly recommend her and many people commented on our ceremony!

Kaylee & Sam ~ June 9th, 2018

Reviewed on The KnotRev. Susan was great to work with! Our officiant became unavailable last minute and we were so lucky that Susan was available for our wedding. She took time to get to know us as a couple, made suggestions on what works best and made us feel comfortable on our wedding day. We couldn’t of asked for a better day!

Ashley & Thomas ~ June 2nd, 2018

Hi Susan, We wanted to tell you how impressed we were this weekend with Rev. Stephen. We got so many compliments on how well he did. Our guest thought we have known him for years. He did such a fantastic job and can’t thank him enough! Again, thank you both so much! 

Stephanie & Andrew ~ April 28th, 2018

Reviewed on The Knot & WeddingWire: Hello, Rev. Sue was outstanding! The customer service to all the details where outstanding from the beginning until my husband and I became married!! I would highly recommend them to handle your wedding ceremony!

Leslie & Tab ~ November 25th, 2017

Reviewed on the Knot:  I was so beyond impressed with Susan and Rick for helping make our ceremony everything we dreamed of! Susan was great about helping us plan the perfect ceremony that truly fit us as a couple! Rick was wonderful at helping us get ready at both the rehearsal and right before the ceremony and everything went just perfectly. Everyone had nothing but nice things about how the ceremony went and we couldn’t have been happier with how it all turned out! I would definitely recommend both Susan and Rick if you are looking to put together a wonderful ceremony that everyone will remember!

Ashlie & Nick ~ October 21st, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot: Had a great experience with Susan and Affordable I Do’s. We struggled to find an officiant we connected with until we spoke with Susan. She loves what she does and it shows in her preparation and ceremony delivery. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for her services!

Kelley & Chris ~ October 19th, 2017

Reviewed on The KnotSusan was so easy and reassuring. We knew our service was going to be exactly what we wanted. She didn’t say no to any of our requests! During the service, when our kids (and frankly we) were getting antsy to be done, she read the situation and trimmed the service on the fly!!! Everyone commented on how nice it was.

Elizabeth & Mark ~ October 14th, 2017

Reviewed on the Knot: Susan was great! She clearly knows what she is doing in the wedding ceremony business and even though I had never met her in person (just talked on the phone twice) until the night of our wedding, it felt very personalized and we really loved every component. I think it’s awesome to have all of the options to pick from or customize. 10/10 would recommend, especially if you are blending religions like we did (Jewish and Catholic).

Andrea & Sam ~ October 6th, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot: I realized early on that there are so many unknown details that go into a wedding. But Reverend Susan was flawless in handling each one, which provided such a comfort level in such an intensely exciting and emotion-packed time of life. But as good as Reverend Susan was with all the practical details, she was even better with the content and themeing of our ceremony. She took time to truly listen to what we had to say about our beliefs in what we want our marriage to be and how our wedding wanted to celebrate this. The best part was that she found simply beautiful and compelling ways to incorporate our hopes and wishes. The bottom line is that Reverend Susan is exceptional and simply a very good person.

Baibi & Mike ~ October 1st, 2017

Susan,
We can’t thank you enough for your beautiful job on our wedding ceremony.  You did such a great job in getting everything in order and we really enjoyed the planning process with you.  We felt that in the short time we’ve gotten to know each other, you were quickly able to see the inner workings of our relationship.  Your wedding message was so meaningful to us because it fit us perfectly, it was such an absolute pleasure working with you.  Thank you for making our day even more special.

Brianna and Logan ~ September, 30th 2017

Hi Susan, I just wanted to share how impressed we were with Richard.  He was fantastic!  He conducted the ceremony with such passion and personal insight….very impressed! Thanks again for all your help!!!

Reviewed on the Knot: We were very impressed with Susan and her team…..especially Rick who conducted our ceremony. He was very passionate and provided personal insight into our readings. The ceremony that Susan put together was amazing due to the fact that she had very little information about us…..she hit the nail on the head. We had several guests ask about where we got our readings for the ceremony as well as commented on the passion of Rick. We would recommend Affordable I Do’s to everyone…..no need to look further! Thank you again for making our day special from the start!!

Annette & Dominic ~ September 9th, 2017