Testimonials

Reviewed on The Knot

Susan was great to work with in getting our ceremony personalized to us. She was very detailed and came highly recommended by our wedding coordinators. When our original choice for officiant fell through, she was very quick to help us choose a new one from her team and we are so glad we got to work with Jan. Jan was very nice and had everything ready to go day of. Her calming presence helped with our nerves and she did such a wonderful job with our ceremony. Guests were commenting on how nice of a job she did and how personal it was to us.

Lilly & Sam ~ October 23rd, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire5 Stars! Great Choice in Officiant!

Choosing to work with Perfect Day Ceremonies was such a great choice! Susan was so easy to work with when planning our ceremony. Communication was timely. We chose Don to officiate our ceremony and loved his positive and upbeat delivery! We completely trusted that our ceremony would be taken care and run smoothly. Thank you Susan and Don for making our day so special!

Maren & John ~ November 7th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire: 5 Stars! Couldn’t be more happy!

I can’t recommend Susan enough. Due to COVID 19 we had to replan everything we thought we would have. I contacted Susan fairly last minute and she was so kind and helpful. She helped us still pull off an amazing day.

Carol & Christopher ~ November 21st, 2020

Reviewed on Wedding WireThe Knot5 Stars! Perfect is an understatement

Susan Lee-Wright... not sure I have enough words to express how absolutely wonderful she is. Two days before the wedding we had to move everything up an hour, Rev. Susan was not only accommodating but did so seemingly effortlessly. She kept us calm and excited at the same time. She was very flexible and even when I was delayed in communication, she was beyond helpful.
As for The Big Day!:
We didn’t want the “typical “ wedding ceremony, but I also didn’t want it to be tooo long that the message was lost in a wordy reading… (also, high heels lol). Rev. Susan made the ceremony one of my dreams. Actually, I could have never dreamt of such a special, meaningful, emotional & hopeful ceremony. There was a pause for deep breaths, which let’s be real, in 2020, we need these things. She helped us put into words how we already felt about one another. She is: A miracle worker!, kind, patient, loving and one supper funny Rev.! Everyone cried and laughed. All who were there said it was the most special ceremony they had ever witnessed. I am truly amazed. I will never forget our ceremony. She helped us both feel like the most fortunate humans in the universe. For that reason alone, I would truly recommend Rev. Susan Lee Wright. I am unable to adequately describe how we felt -but I bet Rev. Susan can help find the words for me ;). So grateful! 💕✨

Adam & Katie ~ November 14th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot: 5 Stars!!

Susan and Don made Jamie and my wedding day on Halloween absolutely perfect! Rev. Don Shier was friendly, patient, and understanding of our situation regarding the pandemic and social distancing/masking-up and one late guest. 😉 I highly recommend this service for any couple out there looking for an affordable marriage officiation that caters to preference in ceremony (religious or no). Huge thumbs up! Thanks Susan/Don!! Yours truly,

Brian & Jamie ~ October 31st, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot: 5 Stars!

Highly Recommend!!! Due to Covid-19 and the fires in Colorado, my wedding went from awesome to not happening at all. Susan put together the most perfect ceremony in a matter of days, answered all of my questions and, to put it bluntly, MADE MY DAY PERFECT!!!! She was extremely flexible and professional with my families needs. We can’t thank her enough.

Claire and Josh ~ November 7th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot: 5 Stars!

Thank you, Susan! Your experience at performing ceremonies at the Marjorie McNeely Conservatory was invaluable! Your professionalism and kind character helped ensure our day was special!

Reviewed on Wedding WireExperienced and Kind

Reverend Susan Lee-Wright was very helpful and responsive throughout the process of planning the ceremony. Her experience at performing ceremonies at the Marjorie McNeely Conservatory was invaluable! Susan’s professionalism and kind character helped ensure our day was special

Brian & Bethany ~ October 15th, 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eric & Amy ~ September 19th, 2020

 

 

 

 

 

Kathy & Max ~ July 18th, 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

Haley & Jacob ~ August 9th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot: 5 Stars!

Was SO EASY working with Susan and Jan! We wanted a civil ceremony that we could add our own flair to and they provided the EASIEST template to work with. We met Jan only 45 minutes prior to the ceremony and yet everything went seamlessly! For sure recommend for a stress-free officiant experience!

Ashley & Jake ~ October 16th, 2020

Wow!! Thank you SO much, Julie. We couldn’t have done it without you, and you made our day wonderful.

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire: 5 Stars! Amazing!! 

Thank you Susan & Julie!! First, our wedding was to be on 10/10/20, but it got rescheduled! Then, on 10/18/20 it was FREEZING cold, & we had to wait for my parents for more than 15 min. Susan & Julie supported my husband and I through all of this. We can plan all we want, but ultimately things will go according to a plan beyond our control. Julie made our day & our wedding AMAZING. Thank you SO much!!!

Harini & Daniel ~ October 18th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Susan & Julie were absolutely amazing to work with!! My ceremony was turned out so beautiful and perfectly how I wanted it, even better!!! ❤

Megan & Brian ~ October 10th, 2020

Hi Susan! Thank you so much for the wonderful ceremony on Saturday!! We all enjoyed the day so much, and are so very appreciative of not only your flexibility in going with the flow but also your warmth and friendliness. Our families all had great things to say, and Ryan and I couldn’t be happier with how everything went! We will for sure write up some great reviews for you!

Reviewed on The Knot & Wedding Wire: 5 Stars!
Amazing ceremony – we couldn’t be happier!

Susan was wonderful, and we are so happy with how everything turned out for our intimate wedding ceremony! Not only did Susan work with us ahead of time to make sure our vows perfectly reflected us, but she was so friendly and personable! Everything felt very natural, and Susan’s style really helped us all stay relaxed so we could enjoy the day with no worries!!

Christina & Ryan ~ October 10th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Susan was so sweet to us! She was able to squeeze us in pretty last minute for a vow renewal ceremony. I really appreciated her flexibility and willingness to make it work. It was very special to us! Oh, and she took a couple of really amazing pics for us too!

Erica & Rob ~ October 2nd, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Susan Lee-Wright was our officiant [for our wedding last year and now for our children’s baptism] and she was wonderful!

Dan & Leslie ~ September 13th, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

We used Andrew Nilson as our officiant and he did an amazing job!! We had several people comment on how well he did! I love that Affordable I Do’s helps you write the ceremony how you want it and gives you several examples to use. I would definitely recommend Andrew and Affordable I Do’s to officiate!

Jennifer & David ~ August 1st 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Rev Susan was an excellent choice for our certificate signing ceremony. She was not only gracious when we elected to postpone our big wedding to next year due to covid, but she also went above and beyond when we last minute decided to tie the knot a year early. We’re looking forward to our official ceremony next year!

Kinsey & Alex ~ July 31st, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Reverend Susan and Reverend Anna did a wonderful job putting our ceremony together! Susan went above and beyond to make sure that we were able to secure a bilingual officiant, which was so important to us. She listened to our wishes and put together a ceremony tailored to our family.

Erin & Mario ~ August 1st, 2020

Reviewed on The Knot

Rev. Julie Ann Schauer was super sweet and patient with us. She was right on time and had to wait a little. She thoroughly explained everything she had to do with us. Thank you again

Valerie & Jon ~ July 11th, 2020