Testimonials

As reviewed on The Knot: Susan truly helped us on nearly every level, making our big day everything we hoped it would be. We were planning from a different state, she was very flexible fitting us in whenever we came home to Minnesota and made herself available for FaceTime appointments as well. We hired her to be our officiant on the day of, as well as for premarital counseling- and we were sooo thankful that we did. We have both been in couples counseling before and Susan’s approach was unlike anything we had previously experienced. She took time to get to know both of us and also helped us see our relationship together in new and exciting ways. It felt like she understood us in more ways than we even understood each other. She was so positive and a true breath of fresh air in a time that was pretty overwhelming. It really felt like we were working with a family member anytime we spoke, her ability to connect with us individually yet also maintain the level of professionalism needed to help us navigate all of the moving pieces on our wedding day was so special for us. Before I get too sappy let me just say that both my husband and myself feel incredibly grateful that Susan came into our lives when she did. She helped us stay focused on our love and connection with one another-when in the midst of wedding planning and life in general that isn’t always an easy feat. Thank you again for everything, we are so happy to have found you! If you are in need of an officiant and/or premarital guidance/counseling do yourself a favor and hire Susan Lee-Wright. You will not be disappointed. p.s. Her ceremony options were awesome, she had everything from heartfelt to funny, faith based or not- she has seriously thought of everything!

Nikki & Kyke ~ December 31st, 2018

Reviewed on The KnotMy husband & I wanted to have a very small and low key ceremony that was personal to us and completely secular. Susan sent us an outline for a ceremony with lots of options to choose from for the different parts, which was great because we had no idea what we wanted! Going through this we were able to pick the different pieces that fit us the best, and the result was a ceremony that felt perfectly us, and that everyone thought was beautiful! It was short but contained everything we wanted. Our officiant, Jan, was great as well about helping us get the ceremony set, working with my mother to organize the start of things, and getting our paperwork taken care of ahead of time. I was referred here by a coworker, and would definitely refer others here as well!

Stephanie & Jon ~ September 29th, 2018

Reviewed on The KnotWe hired Stephen Valentine to marry us and do our pre-marital counseling and he was so great to work with. We got to know him very well in a short amount of time and he really made our ceremony personal and meaningful. So many guests commented on how great our ceremony was which really meant a lot to me. Amazing job!

Ashley & Tom ~ September 29th, 2018

The KnotWedding Wire review:  5/5 stars A perfect ceremony on short notice.

Rev. Jan Joseph was our officiant and I would like to start off by saying, she was fantastic! We selected her on short notice and she was a perfect fit for our ceremony. She came well prepared and organized. We did not have the option of a wedding rehearsal the day before the wedding with our venue. For this reason, we decided to pay the optional $60 fee to have a rehearsal 90 minutes before our ceremony. It was worth every penny. Rev. Jan made sure that every person in the wedding party was prepared and knew where they had to be. When it came time for the ceremony, Rev. Jan made the whole thing run smoothly, she made it fun, and our wedding was memorable. I would highly recommend Rev. Jan Joseph to any friends or family who may be looking for an officiant in the future. The total cost was $450. If we would not have had a rehearsal, the cost would have been $395. Thank you Rev. Jan!

Mike & Sarah ~ October 13th, 2018

Wedding Wire review: 5/5 Stars
Susan was so nice and detailed and worked with us in getting a ceremony we liked. And she chose the perfect officiant for us: Rev. Steve Valentine. He was wonderful. People were asking how we found him. He brought God throughout the ceremony, which is what we wanted. He was warm and open to everyone and encouraging. We are so happy we went with him as our officiant and his message was inspiring and powerful. Thank you to them!!!

Alicia & Aaron ~ October 5th, 2018

Wedding Wire review: Extremely Happy – 5/5 stars

So so happy!! Susan was so professional, accommodating and organized! I was so unsure where to find an officiant and who to go with. From the moment I spoke with Susan I knew I wanted her to marry us! We were so happy with the service!!

Diane & Ryan ~ October 13th, 2018

Susan, You were absolutely wonderful!!! Thank you so much for making the entire process so easy!!!

Mia and Devin ~ October 19th, 2018

Dear Susan & Richard, We wanted to thank you both so much for marrying us! We will never forget your kind help and guidance in creating a meaningful ceremony that reflected our personalities, interests, and dreams. We are back in Columbus enjoying married life (and getting back to work! with the wedding over Alex finally has time to get back to his thesis and Kel just started a new rotation at Nationwide Children’s Hospital ER). Thank you both so much again!

Kel & Alex ~ October 7th, 2018

As reviewed on The KnotSusan and Jan were both wonderful to work with for our wedding! Susan wrote our ceremony and was very organized and thorough. Then she and Jan came together to go over how it would be presented, and Jan performed our ceremony. Jan was very friendly, professional and personable. When we had our first call a week before the wedding I was impressed she knew family members by name. We had a mini rehearsal right before the ceremony and Jan kept everyone on task. The ceremony reflected just what we had envisioned and went very smoothly. I highly recommend Jan, Susan and Affordable I Do’s!

Robin & Jon ~ September 14th, 2018

Susan, Thank you SO much for everything! Our ceremony and entire celebration came out so much better than we could have hoped for!  We are so grateful for your presence and energy during our ceremony. You were calm, fun and patient despite so many interruptions and a few “energetic” family members.  You manicured all the details perfectly and the braiding, handfasting was perfect! All of this despite going through a tough time with your dad’s health. We will continue to pray for both of you.  God bless,

Reviewed on The Knot: Susan was awesome. We felt a connection the moment we spoke and we knew we wanted her to be the one to marry us. She was extremely attentive in guiding us to our day and crafted a ceremony that was beautiful and fit our personalities to a tee. Her presence during the actual ceremony was very calming for both of us. She was the best. We gladly recommend her and her services. This is definitely her calling.

Wedding Wire review:   5/5 stars
Susan was such a delight to work with. She helped to take a lot of stress off of our shoulders and was such a calming presence throughout the wedding chaos. She crafted a beautiful ceremony that suited us and our personalities. She was extraordinarily attentive to our needs and the constant barrage of questions. It was such a blessing to have her with us. Highly, highly recommended!

Travis & Janelle ~ October 6th, 2018

Reviewed on The Knot: Rev. Julie Ann was amazing to work with. She was extremely professional and was a wealth of knowledge when helping us with the final touches to our special day. We were very stressed leading up to the ceremony and she helped to calm our nerves and make our event a success!

Thank you Susan and Julie Ann!

Taylor & Justin ~ August 24th, 2018

Reviewed on WeddingWire: Julie Ann was professional, easy to talk to and very social with our families. She did a great job explaining process and made the ceremony flawless. She is amazing! Thanks Julie!!

Roxanne & Brad ~ August 18th, 2018

Reviewed on The Knot: Rev. Susan was really great to work with through the process. The ceremony was great and we are very pleased with everything! We’d highly recommend her!

Andrea & Jeff ~ August 16th, 2018

Reviewed on WeddingWire: Susan was quick to response with a phone call and email. Great pricing and flexibility! Everything was planned according to the bride and grooms wishes for how they wanted the ceremony to be. Steve Valentine did the service and vows! We can’t thank him enough! It was beautiful! Many guests commented on the how wonderful the service was and complimented Steve on his words of wisdom and perfect presentation!

Julie (Mother of the Bride), Cara & Martin~August 10th, 2018

Reviewed on The Knot and WeddingWire: Absolutely Flawless! Rev. Susan was punctual, affordable, polite, organized, smiling and confident, and patient with the children in the wedding and a nervous teary bride. Our guests were impressed with the heartfelt service by Rev. Susan, and we were pleased with the opportunity to participate so fully in the ceremony itself by choosing our own wording and passages. I would recommend Perfect Day Ceremonies and Affordable I Do’s to any couple looking for an officiant. Thank you Rev. Susan for making our day so very special.

Roxie & Tim ~ August 4th, 2018

Reviewed on The KnotWe had the pleasure of working with Natasha as our officiant for our wedding this past weekend-we couldn’t be happier. We were planning our wedding from afar and only communicated with Susan and Natasha via email and phone-it was great. Natasha was so encouraging and always provided sweet words during the stressful time that is wedding planning. It was a huge plus that she is bilingual and was able to speak comfortably with my parents! The ceremony-wow. Rev. Susan is so talented in curating a beautiful ceremony and made it super easy!! It was meaningful, thoughtful, and people are still talking about what a beautiful ceremony it was, words and all. Thank you so much to both Susan and Natasha for making it an incredibly memorable wedding day for us.

Geraldin & Mason ~ July 28th, 2018

Reviewed on The KnotWe were very pleased with our find in Rev. Susan Lee-Wright and Affordable I Do’s. She was always prompt in her email responses, was easy to talk to on the phone, and provided wonderful material to work with for a couple who only had a very vague idea of what they wanted to do for a ceremony. Neither of us are religious, and we were glad with how we were able to fine tune the ceremony to suit us and what our union means to us. Emotions were running high just before the ceremony, and we greatly appreciated Rev. Susan’s assistance with everything to keep the ceremony moving smoothly, including the last minute pinning on of boutonnieres. 🙂 We received many compliments about Rev. Susan’s delivery and wedding message. Thank you for being a part of our big day, it was wonderful.

Anne Marie & Robert ~ June 24th, 2018

Reviewed on The Knot: As a wedding planner/coordinator, I work with a lot of Officiants. I’ve known Susan for quite a few months now as we always tend to run into each other at networking events and wedding fairs. She is very professional, kind and it’s obvious she loves what she does (officiating weddings!). I finally had the chance to work with her this past weekend on a mutual wedding and she did an amazing job and made my job as a coordinator much easier! We worked together to line up the wedding party and parents for the ceremony and get everyone down the aisle flawlessly. I would highly recommend her if you’re looking for an amazing officiant for your wedding day! Thank you for being so easy to work with, Susan!

Melody, Events by Melody ~ June 10th, 2018

Reviewed on WeddingWireSusan was great and so easy to work with. She spent her time preparing the ceremony and met with us on several occasions in order to get to know us better. She has a ton of experience so you don’t need to worry there and she knows all the details and what to be on the look out for. Her delivery of the ceremony was awesome. She is responsive and detail oriented. Thanks so much!

Robyn & Kodjovi ~ June 10th, 2018

Reviewed on The KnotWe loved the planning process with Rev. Susan Lee-Wright. When it came to the rehearsal/ceremony she was so knowledgeable and ran the operation so even more than the workers. We highly recommend her and many people commented on our ceremony!

Kaylee & Sam ~ June 9th, 2018