Testimonials

Reviewed on The Knot: Hello, Rev. Susan was outstanding! The customer service to all the details was outstanding from the beginning until my husband and I became married!! I would highly recommend them to handle your wedding ceremony!

Leslie & Tab ~ November 25th, 2017

Reviewed on the Knot:  I was so beyond impressed with Susan and Rick for helping make our ceremony everything we dreamed of! Susan was great about helping us plan the perfect ceremony that truly fit us as a couple! Rick was wonderful at helping us get ready at both the rehearsal and right before the ceremony and everything went just perfectly. Everyone had nothing but nice things about how the ceremony went and we couldn’t have been happier with how it all turned out! I would definitely recommend both Susan and Rick if you are looking to put together a wonderful ceremony that everyone will remember!

Ashlie & Nick ~ October 21st, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot: Had a great experience with Susan and Affordable I Do’s. We struggled to find an officiant we connected with until we spoke with Susan. She loves what she does and it shows in her preparation and ceremony delivery. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for her services!

Kelley & Chris ~ October 19th, 2017

Reviewed on The KnotSusan was so easy and reassuring. We knew our service was going to be exactly what we wanted. She didn’t say no to any of our requests! During the service, when our kids (and frankly we) were getting antsy to be done, she read the situation and trimmed the service on the fly!!! Everyone commented on how nice it was.

Elizabeth & Mark ~ October 14th, 2017

Reviewed on the Knot: Susan was great! She clearly knows what she is doing in the wedding ceremony business and even though I had never met her in person (just talked on the phone twice) until the night of our wedding, it felt very personalized and we really loved every component. I think it’s awesome to have all of the options to pick from or customize. 10/10 would recommend, especially if you are blending religions like we did (Jewish and Catholic).

Andrea & Sam ~ October 6th, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot: I realized early on that there are so many unknown details that go into a wedding. But Reverend Susan was flawless in handling each one, which provided such a comfort level in such an intensely exciting and emotion-packed time of life. But as good as Reverend Susan was with all the practical details, she was even better with the content and themeing of our ceremony. She took time to truly listen to what we had to say about our beliefs in what we want our marriage to be and how our wedding wanted to celebrate this. The best part was that she found simply beautiful and compelling ways to incorporate our hopes and wishes. The bottom line is that Reverend Susan is exceptional and simply a very good person.

Baibi & Mike ~ October 1st, 2017

Susan,
We can’t thank you enough for your beautiful job on our wedding ceremony.  You did such a great job in getting everything in order and we really enjoyed the planning process with you.  We felt that in the short time we’ve gotten to know each other, you were quickly able to see the inner workings of our relationship.  Your wedding message was so meaningful to us because it fit us perfectly, it was such an absolute pleasure working with you.  Thank you for making our day even more special.

Brianna and Logan ~ September, 30th 2017

Hi Susan, I just wanted to share how impressed we were with Richard.  He was fantastic!  He conducted the ceremony with such passion and personal insight….very impressed! Thanks again for all your help!!!

Reviewed on the Knot: We were very impressed with Susan and her team…..especially Rick who conducted our ceremony. He was very passionate and provided personal insight into our readings. The ceremony that Susan put together was amazing due to the fact that she had very little information about us…..she hit the nail on the head. We had several guests ask about where we got our readings for the ceremony as well as commented on the passion of Rick. We would recommend Affordable I Do’s to everyone…..no need to look further! Thank you again for making our day special from the start!!

Annette & Dominic ~ September 9th, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot: Susan was kind and helpful and worked extremely hard to craft a unique wedding ceremony for us! We got so many compliments on it. We truly felt like Susan listened and honored our relationship and our wedding day. We are truly grateful to her and her company!

Quinn & Alex ~ September 3rd, 2017

Thank you, Rev. Susan and Rev. Steve, for making Matt’s and my wedding so perfect! It went so smoothly and Rev. Steve was great!  Thank you for making the ceremony so “us” and personal.  You guided us effortlessly and comfortably through the ceremony with less nerves than I expected.   The guests really enjoyed your service and messages.  Thanks so much!

Matt and Amy ~ August 19th, 2017

Dear Susan, I will send along a formal thank you at a later date, but so many people have told us it was the most beautiful ceremony they’ve ever attended, and that they were left in tears! What a perfect moment it was! I was really able to soak it all in.  It was such a pleasure getting to know you.  I will happily pass along your contact to others. Thank you, again!

Brooke & Sean ~ August 6th, 2017

Dear Reverend Susan,

Thank you so much for designing an absolutely perfect custom ceremony!  We got so many compliments on what a fantastic job you’ve done!  We could not have had a better  ceremony and we were so glad to have you there!  Thank you for making our day unforgettable!

Brett & Bella ~ August 5th, 2017

Hi Susan, I just wanted to say how great of a job Steve did on Jon and Elizabeth’s ceremony.  It was touching, beautiful, and appropriately funny as well.  He did a wonderful job and I hope I have the chance to work with him again! Thanks!

Jaime Engebretson, J'aime Events ~ July 29th, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot:  Very professional staff! Our officiant was Stephen Valentine and he was fun, outgoing and kept us laughing. He created the type of atmosphere we were looking for, for our ceremony. They cater to religious, non-religious, or spiritual ceremonies. We had a religious ceremony with our personalities perfectly reflected!

Brianna & Ryan ~ July 22nd, 2017

Reviewed on Wedding Wire We had Stephen Valentine and he was wonderful. Full of energy and kept us laughing, really created the type of atmosphere we wanted for our ceremony.

Brianna & Ryan ~ July 22nd, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot and Wedding Wire: Simply put Susan was amazing, we had her officiate our wedding and man were we glad we did. From the first time we saw her at our friends wedding ceremony we made sure to get her contact info to talk to her about doing our wedding too. We met and she was so nice in finding out who we were and what kind of ceremony we wanted. She was very helpful in every aspect of outline, wedding party, structure and overall theme we were going for. We met with her a few times as she really cared about our wedding and how it was going to go. She also provided some couples counseling and work packets to strengthen my wife and I’s relationship. Definitely a plus to have those! The day came and we rehearsed the ceremony with her and the wedding party, she was very helpful coordinating everyone on their jobs and duties so we didn’t have to. After the wedding we had so many family and friends comment to us about how beautiful the ceremony was and how well it went. We couldn’t have been more thrilled to hear that and couldn’t have been more glad we chose her as our officiant. Nothing but good things to say!!!

Bridget & Gibb ~ June 3rd, 2017

Reviewed on Wedding Wire: Rev. Julie Ann officiated our wedding and she was amazing. So was very outgoing and made the ceremony a breeze. She was very helpful with questions. And she had such a great personality! We also had Rev. Susan help us with the planning from start to end and she was so helpful! Our ceremony turned out exactly how I wanted thanks to how customizable it was!

Alicia & Jeremiah ~ May 6th, 2017

Reviewed on The Knot:  Susan was a joy to work with. She met with us multiple times to create a personalized ceremony that matched our personalities and desire for religious ceremony. The day of our wedding she efficiently ran our rehearsal and was highly professional. Our guests commented on how they enjoyed the message she shared and how personalized it was. I would highly recommend Susan to anyone who is in need of an officiant.

Jenna & Peter ~ November 26th, 2016

Reviewed on The Knot Susan was very easy to work with and thorough. Her worksheet that you fill out to create the ceremony is easy to use and covers a lot. She did such a lovely job officiating the ceremony. It was very personal and perfectly tailored to us. I had several guests come up to us after the ceremony and comment on how wonderful she was. We highly recommend her!

Renee & John ~ November 18th, 2016

Reviewed on The Knot:  The responsiveness, flexibility, creativity and care Susan and our officiant Margit showed in working with us under a tight deadline to create our ceremony was more than we ever anticipated and made it very special and memorable for us. Even more impressive was how they guided us through creating a ceremony that not only reflected everything unique about us, but also our love for each other and friends and family. It was, without a doubt, the highlight of the entire celebration and worth every penny.

Brianna & Kyle ~ October 22nd, 2016